Credit Guarantee Scheme-CGTMSE Scheme Eligibility & Registration Form

Credit Guarantee Scheme

Credit Guarantee Scheme was announced and launched on 30th August 2000 by the Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises MSME. The objective of Credit Guarantee Scheme is to provide Credit Guarantee Fund Trust for Micro and Small Enterprises (CGTMSE).Under the CGTMSE Scheme all the existing and the new enterprises are eligible for Credit Guarantee Fund. CGTMSE will definitely provide the better opportunity of Business to New and existing Enterprises. The Banks / Financial Institutions have been verified by the government of India for Credit Guarantee Scheme.

Brief Summary of CGTMSE

Scheme Name Credit Guarantee Scheme
Launched date 30th August 2000
Launched By Ministry of Micro,Small & Medium Enterprises
Category Central govt Scheme
Official website

 Credit Guarantee MSME Scheme

Under the CGTMSE Scheme Government of India gives guarantees to the Micro and Small Enterprises for getting loans up to INR 200 Lakh after getting the Guarantee Cover Letter from CGTMSE there is no need of any collateral/ third party guarantee. One more important thing CGTMSE Scheme does not provide any financial assistance. The financial Assistance is provided by the Banks and Financial Institutions. The Credit Guarantee Scheme provided the guarantee cover in the Ratio on 85%/75%/50%. The Maximum extent or limit of Guarantee Cover is given in the below table.

CGTMSE Scheme Guarantee Cover Ratio

Upto  5 lakh 85% of the amount in default subject to a maximum of  4.25 lakh
Above  5 lakh upto  50 lakh 75% of the amount in default subject to a maximum of  37.50 lakh
Above  50 lakh upto  200 lakh 75% of the amount in default subject to a maximum of  150 lakh

Benefits of Credit Guarantee Scheme

  • Under this Scheme Govt. will provide the guarantee to the new and existing enterprises.
  • The scheme covers Loans Up to INR 200 Lakh
  • There is no need of collateral/ third party guarantee.
  • Secure and trustable government scheme.

CGTMSE Scheme Eligibility  

  • All new and existing enterprises are eligible.
  • Micro and Small Enterprises Up to Rs 200 Lakh
  • you should be an Indian nationality
List of Member Landing Institutions for CGTMSE Scheme
Allahabad Bank Catholic Syrian Bank Bank of Bahrain and Kuwait Andhra Pradesh State Financial Corporation Allahabad UP Gramin Bank
Andhra Bank City Union Bank. Barclays Bank PLC Delhi Financial Corporation Andhra Pradesh Grameena Vikas Bank
Bank of Baroda Development Credit Bank Ltd. DBS Bank Export Import Bank of India Andhra Pragathi Grameena Bank
Bank of India HDFC Bank Ltd. Deutsche Bank Jammu & Kashmir Development Finance Corporation Ltd Assam Gramin Vikash Bank
Bank of Maharashtra ICICI Bank Ltd.* Standard Chartered Bank Kerala Financial Corporation Bangiya Gramin Vikash Bank
Canara Bank IDFC Bank Ltd.   National Small Industries Corporation Ltd. Baroda Gujarat Gramin Bank
Central Bank of India IndusInd Bank Ltd.   North Eastern Development Finance Corporation Ltd. Baroda Rajasthan Kshetriya Gramin Bank
Corporation Bank Karnataka Bank Ltd.   Small Industries Development Bank of India Baroda Uttar Pradesh Gramin Bank
Dena Bank Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd.*   The Tamil Nadu Industrial Investment Corporation Ltd. Bihar Gramin Bank
IDBI Bank Limited Lakshmi Vilas Bank     Central Madhya Pradesh Gramin Bank
Indian Bank Tamilnad Mercantile Bank Ltd.     Chaitanya Godavari Grameena Bank
Indian Overseas Bank The Dhanalakshmi Bank Ltd.     Chhattisgarh Rajya Gramin Bank
Oriental Bank of Commerce The Federal Bank Ltd.     Dena Gujarat Gramin Bank
Punjab & Sind Bank The Jammu & Kashmir Bank Ltd.     Gramin Bank Of Aryavart
Punjab National Bank The Karur Vysya Bank Ltd     Himachal Pradesh Gramin Bank
State Bank of India* The Nainital Bank Ltd.     J & K Grameen Bank
Syndicate Bank The Ratnakar Bank Ltd.     Jharkhand Gramin Bank
UCO Bank The South Indian Bank Ltd.     Karnataka Vikas Grameena Bank
Union Bank of India YES Bank Limited     Kashi Gomti Samyut Gramin Bank
United Bank of India       Kaveri Grameena Bank
Vijaya Bank       Kerala Gramin Bank
Langpi Dehangi Rural Bank
        Madhya Bihar Gramin Bank
        Madhyanchal Gramin Bank
        Maharashtra Gramin Bank
        Malwa Gramin Bank
        Meghalaya Rural Bank
        Mizoram Rural Bank
        Narmada Jhabua Gramin Bank
        Odisha Gramya Bank
        Pallavan Grama Bank
        Pandyan Grama Bank
        Pragathi Krishna Gramin Bank
        Prathama Bank
        Puduvai Bharathiyar Grama Bank
        Punjab Gramin Bank
        Purvanchal Bank
        Rajasthan Marudhara Gramin Bank
        Saptagiri Grameena Bank
        Sarva Haryana Gramin Bank
        Sarva U.P. Gramin Bank
        Saurashtra Gramin Bank
        Sutlej Gramin Bank
        Telangana Grameena Bank
        Tripura Gramin Bank
        Utkal Grameen Bank
        Uttar Banga Kshetriya Gramin Bank
        Uttar Bihar Gramin Bank
        Uttarakhand Gramin Bank
        Vananchal Gramin Bank
        Vidharbha Konkan Gramin Bank

Credit Guarantee Scheme Registration Form

The Micro and Small Enterprises who want to get the Credit Guarantee Fund Trust for Micro and Small Enterprises (CGTMSE) can simply go to the above mentioned bank and check all the required process for CGTMSE Scheme. All the Registration Form for Credit Guarantee Scheme will be available there.

Important Download
Credit Guarantee Scheme Guide lines Click Here
Credit Guarantee Scheme  Guide lines  for NBFCs Click Here
CGTMSE Scheme Press Release Click Here
Quick Links
Lending Institution Register Now Click Here
Official Website Click Here
Central Govt. Scheme Click Here

Leave a Comment